New members in the Board of Directors and the Commissions

After the General Assembly last November, the new Executive Committee (EC) members proposed new members for the Board of Directors (BD) and the Commissions. On April 2, these appointments were confirmed by the BD, as follows:

  • Adviser in the EC: Abdullah Saleh, Chair of the Financial Support Commission
  • Members in the DB:
    • Chair Festivals & Practices Commission: Geert Nijhof
    • Chair Science, Research & Financial Support Commission: Mohammed El Nouiri
    • Chair Communication & Publications Commission: Dr. Nour Badis
    • Chair Special Projects Commission: Parul Shah
    • Chair Youth Commission: Oyuna Baldakova
    • Meritorious person: Dr. Ahmed Morsi
    • Regional Executive Director for Africa: Dr. Mohamed Jowdat
    • Regional Executive Director for MENA countries: Abdulaziz A. Al Musallam
    • Co-opted members: Yury Guryanov & Oyna Baldakova
  • Besides the chairmen of the Commissions, the following members to the Commissions were appointed:
    • Science, Research & Financial Support Commission: Abdullah Saleh
    • Youth Commission: Minara Guliyeva

Comments are closed.

Copyright 2012 IOV World | Designed by Joy Reyes Designs